Major League Soccer to Live Stream Matches on Twitter for FREE


By

on

in

,

Fans of soccer watching match

Fans of soccer watching matchToday Major League Soccer (MLB) and Twitter announced a three-year contract to live stream MLS games and offer on-demand content each week for MLB fans nationwide. Over the season Twitter will live stream for free 24 live matches in 2018. They will be offered in English in the United States on @UnivisionSports.

“MLS constantly strives to connect with fans in new and innovative ways,” said Chris Schlosser, SVP Media, MLS. “Our fans are the youngest and most socially engaged in pro sports, which is why we are excited to partner with Twitter to feature live matches on their platform.”

“We are excited to collaborate with Major League Soccer to bring live soccer matches and video highlights to Twitter,” said Kay Madati, VP and Global Head of Content Partnerships, Twitter. “Passionate MLS fans will now have live match day action alongside real-time commentary from experts and fellow fans all in one place on Twitter.”

The first MLS match to be streamed on Twitter will feature Real Salt Lake hosting expansion club Los Angeles Football Club (LAFC) this Saturday, March 10 at 3:30 p.m. ET.

Here is every match that will be streamed for free on Twitter:

Sat, Mar 10 3:30 PM ET Real Salt Lake vs. LAFC
Sat, Mar 17 3:30 PM ET NYCFC vs. Orlando
Sat, Mar 24 3:30 PM ET FC Dallas vs. Portland
Sat, Mar 31 1:00 PM ET Orlando vs. NY Red Bulls
Sat, Apr 7 3:00 PM ET NY Red Bulls vs. Houston
Sat, Apr 14 3:30 PM ET Chicago vs. LA Galaxy
Sat, Apr 21 2:00 PM ET NY Red Bulls vs. Chicago
Sat, Apr 28 3:30 PM ET Philadelphia vs. D.C. United
Sat, May 5 4:00 PM ET LAFC vs. FC Dallas
Sat, May 12 3:30 PM ET FC Dallas vs. LA Galaxy
Sun, May 20 4:00 PM ET Chicago vs. Houston
Fri, May 25 9:00 PM ET Houston vs. NYCFC
Fri, May 25 11:00 PM ET LA Galaxy vs. San Jose
Sat, Jun 2 3:00 PM ET Chicago vs. San Jose
Sat, Jun 23 6:00 PM ET NY Red Bulls vs. FC Dallas
Sat, Jun 30 10:00 PM ET San Jose vs. LA Galaxy
Sat, Jul 21 3:30 PM ET Atlanta vs. D.C. United
Thu, Aug 23 9:00 PM ET Houston vs. FC Dallas
Sat, Sep 8 3:30 PM ET NYCFC vs. D.C. United
Sat, Sep 15 3:30 PM ET Colorado vs. Atlanta
Sat, Sep 22 3:30 PM ET LAFC vs. San Jose
Sat, Sep 29 3:30 PM ET Chicago vs. LAFC
Sat, Oct 6 3:30 PM ET Atlanta vs. New England
Sat, Oct 13 3:30 PM ET D.C. United vs. FC Dallas

Please follow us on Facebook and Twitter for more news, tips, and reviews.

Need cord cutting tech support? Join our Cord Cutting Tech Support Facebook Group for help.

Disclaimer: To address the growing use of ad blockers we now use affiliate links to sites like http://Amazon.com, streaming services, and others. Affiliate links help sites like Cord Cutters News, LLC stay open. Affiliate links cost you nothing but help me support my family. We do not allow paid reviews on this site. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

* indicates required

Please select all the ways you would like to hear from :

You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in the footer of our emails. For information about our privacy practices, please visit our website.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp’s privacy practices here.